Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Call out to secret squirells settings for 3500

2 posters

Go down

Call out to secret squirells settings for 3500 Empty Call out to secret squirells settings for 3500

Post  HueyDuck Fri Feb 18, 2011 7:25 pm

Hi secret,

I have been detecting for nearly 12 months now and own a 3500 unmodded this is an absolute cracker machine... i use the 11" DD in phseudo mono and have found 7 grams with this so far..

Other coils i have are New 16" Nugget Finder round mono, New and 8" mono commander but not found any gold with these coils...

Settings Mono, Deep, sensitive, medium.

Just wondering what you use if thats no trouble, thanks in advance....

HueyDuck....
HueyDuck
HueyDuck
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 321
Registration date : 2010-04-19

Back to top Go down

Call out to secret squirells settings for 3500 Empty Re: Call out to secret squirells settings for 3500

Post  Guest Fri Feb 18, 2011 7:51 pm

hi heuyduck
mate with those settings bury a half ounce nugget or lead deep enough that you can't hear it and then
take your machine out of sensitive and into normal and see what happens

cheers

Back to top Go down

Call out to secret squirells settings for 3500 Empty Re: Call out to secret squirells settings for 3500

Post  secret squirrel Fri Feb 18, 2011 9:05 pm

HueyDuck wrote:Hi secret,

I have been detecting for nearly 12 months now and own a 3500 unmodded this is an absolute cracker machine... i use the 11" DD in phseudo mono and have found 7 grams with this so far..

Other coils i have are New 16" Nugget Finder round mono, New and 8" mono commander but not found any gold with these coils...

Settings Mono, Deep, sensitive, medium.

Just wondering what you use if thats no trouble, thanks in advance....

HueyDuck....
hey hueyduck