Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

where would the bigger nuggets pull up

4 posters

Go down

where would the bigger nuggets pull up Empty where would the bigger nuggets pull up

Post  sluice box Sat Mar 28, 2015 3:09 pm

hi all I have been getting a few small nuggets in an area that over the years has shown up some good gold from research I have found.
I am fairly new to detecting and have limited experience.
what im trying to work out is where would bigger nuggets pull up in realation to the smaller ones.
Would they be futher up the hill or further down.
any comments or ideas would be very helpfull

sluice box
Contributor
Contributor

Number of posts : 56
Registration date : 2015-03-27

Back to top Go down

where would the bigger nuggets pull up Empty Re: where would the bigger nuggets pull up

Post  Guest Sat Mar 28, 2015 5:18 pm

G'day sluice box and Welcome to the forum. As a rule of thumb the bigger gold usually travels further down the slope, but I have heard of bigger nuggets being found not too far from the source/reef. Hope this helps with your hunt and good luck also. Very Happy

Cheers.

Mike.

Back to top Go down

where would the bigger nuggets pull up Empty Re: where would the bigger nuggets pull up

Post  sluice box Sat Mar 28, 2015 5:48 pm

hi mike 54

thanks for the welcome to the forum and thanks for your reply
I thort that would be the case with the bigger nuggets being further down the hill I spose as they say gold is where you find it
me and my partner will be heading away over easter
I will try further down the hill
thanks again for your reply

sluice box
Contributor
Contributor

Back to top Go down

Post  JohnnyTheGreek Sun Feb 14, 2016 9:06 pm

i have never seen or am i ever likely to see, large pieces of gold at the bottom of my highbanker and small pieces at the top. ever.

JohnnyTheGreek
Contributor
Contributor

Number of posts : 34