Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Panning Around Adelaide

Go down

Panning Around Adelaide  Empty Panning Around Adelaide

Post  Goldeneye Sat Feb 02, 2013 5:45 am

Hi everyone I'm new to the gold game and will be heading out this weekend just got my Garrett 15" Super Sluice pan and really keen to test some creeks and fields around the Adelaide Hills area. I'm prepared to put in the hard yards and test a lot of different sites, I won't ask where the "hot spots" are (if any) i'm sure they are closely guarded secrets but more where not to go so I don't waste time in spots that have no gold, I have heard mixed reviews about Jupiter Creek, Mt Crawford and other places but figure they would be mostly panned out.

If anyone could help out a newbie to rule out the bad spots so I can lean more towards the productive ones I would really appreciate it. cheers

Goldeneye
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 17
Registration date : 2013-02-01

Back to top Go down

Panning Around Adelaide  Empty Re: Panning Around Adelaide

Post  Guest Sat Feb 02, 2013 9:34 am

If you go out with the thinking " I'm just going to find the spots with no gold " you will! Very Happy
I have been prospecting for 40 yrs and still have empty pans BUT they are never a waste of time !
It's days like that which give you the experience to glean why there is no gold in that particular spot and log it away for further reference.Over the years I have tried to help people by short cutting the so called boring bits out of the learning curve only to find I have done them no help in the long run.