Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Murachu’s Banjo/highbanker

2 posters

Go down

Murachu’s Banjo/highbanker Empty Murachu’s Banjo/highbanker

Post  Guest Thu Jan 10, 2013 12:57 pm

Just thought I would bring you up to speed on the new type of Banjo/highbanker we have been using over the last season. The Banjo is the one Murachu designed with the split bottom, this system is working very well I kinda like it over the flat bottom units. The reason been it seems to work the wash in a much better fashion and it gives you a removable drop box in front of the riffle area. Any gold that gets out of the tray is trapped at this point it is only on very odd occasions I will find gold past the first riffle. No gold is found in the bottom section of the Banker. I have done a short video to show how I work my riffle area but I am not very good with the camera but I think you will be able to see it ok.

http://s1354.beta.photobucket.com/user/james_1017/media/everythingsetandrunningright_zps291f8931.mp4.html

Link to Murachu’s Banjo/highbanker

https://golddetecting.forumotion.net/t3854-updated-banjo-highbanker-plans#43449

Back to top Go down

Murachu’s Banjo/highbanker Empty Re: Murachu’s Banjo/highbanker

Post  someday Thu Jan 10, 2013 8:18 pm

Nice short vid James cheers Sad

P.s. Nevu did like magicians, practice practice practice! Oh I give in, Come on, tell us, How'd yu do it?? Very Happy

Mate your riffles are clearing out beautifully, Please tell me that was just fine sand and silt you shovelled in ? Sad

Nar you'd nevu have guessed I was haven a hard time with my cantankerous, should work better now, new bute mods, self inflicted nightmare HB : affraid

Where there's a problem, there's a solution "Where there's a problem there's a solution" I know there's a bloody problem, where's the solution?
Oh look a beer! Razz Sad cheers Razz Sad
someday
someday
Contributor Plus